Sunday, July 9: Horsetooth Falls

I woke up early to get ahead of the heat and hike at Horsetooth Falls. The drive there was peaceful, as the reservoir was very calm and peaceful looking as I drove by. I thought that this was the first time I was doing this hike, but after hiking for a bit I realized I may have hiked this when I was younger with my mom, still not sure. It was a really nice hike though. It was early enough that it wasn’t so crowded, but it was still nice to see folks out. In the end, it was a bit over 4 miles, since I hiked up the Horsetooth Rock and South Ridge trails for a short distance after hiking the falls hike.

 

Leave a Reply

